Herb Garden 1

Kevin says:

For a while now I’ve ben wanting to start a garden in our back yard. I’m hoping that this year may be the year I attempt that. Until the, I’m getting my green thumb started with an herb garden kit I found at Wal-Mart  It was pretty cheap so I decided to pick it up because if I succeeded in killing everything that I planted, then I’d be ok with the money I lost. But if I succeeded in creating green life, then I would feel a little more accomplished that I really can do this garden thing I want to do.

Here’s the kit I found at Wal-Mart.

Photo Feb 12, 5 22 28 PM

I pulled everything out. All I needed to do was make a mess putting the dirt in, spread the very small seeds everywhere and push them in the dirt, and water liberally.

Photo Feb 12, 5 23 04 PM

I used a knife to poke through the dirt because it was pretty compacted after pushing all the dirt in.

Photo Feb 12, 5 37 59 PM

I believe I may have gotten a little too liberal with the water.

Photo Feb 12, 5 41 48 PM

After I gave it plenty of water, I started spraying my little purple sticky punch.

Photo Feb 12, 5 50 14 PM

Three days later, my cilantro is peeking out. I think I might can do this!

Photo Feb 15, 8 42 02 AM

About Kevin Riner

child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

