Day 30 of 31 Days to Find 31 Ways to Say I Love You

Well, we’re nearing the end of my attempt to shower my wife full of I Love Yous, a full month’s worth, one for every day. I’ll blog later on some of the things that I’ve learned and hope that Carrie might blog later on how this whole thing has touched her for your info of course. She already tells me.

For Day 30, I chose to create a mix tape. Do they still call them mix tapes or are they now mix CDs, or even mix MP3s? Either case I’m sure you get the idea. The point of the CD was to show her some of the songs that make me think of her when they come on my iTunes playlist. These are some songs that have a message that I’d like to tell her and the song said it best and some songs that speak simply of my feelings toward her when I think about her.

Since I have an eclectic mix of music (because I pretty much listen to everything) there are some songs that she is sure to be familiar with on there and other songs I’m sure she’s never heard and I’d be willing to bet she won’t want to hear them again, lol. I’m not listing the playlist on here simply for private issues. I want them to be between me and her.

Day 30 – I made a mix tape

About Kevin Riner

child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

