Day 25 of 31 Days to Find 31 Ways to Say I Love You

Today, Carrie left to go to a Chiropractic Conference. If that’s not true, she can correct me but it’s a couple of days full of seminars geared around her job so there. Anyway, I thought maybe a good idea while she was gone was to give her something to do while she was bored so I wrote her a three page love letter. You know the kind you used to write in high school. Except, I didn’t put the standard, “How are things, I’m good,” or the ” I just wanted to

D

R

O

P

you a line.” I wrote about our past and my appreciation for her loving me and talked about our future and looking forward to sitting on the front porch swing watching Levi’s kids running through the yard. (Don’t you dare comment about another child)

However, when she woke this morning she foiled my plan and had her bag in the bathroom when she went to shower so I couldn’t hide it in her bag. The next best thing I knew was she would take her laptop so I put her laptop in her carry bag along with the note not thinking that she would get out of the shower and spend a few moments checking her Facebook and email before she packed it away. So she came across my note before she left and read it and said she cried and she was thankful she read it then and not at the conference where everyone was for sure able to tell she had been crying and of course wonder who had beaten her up emotionally.

I guess that’s a good thing. (sorry know picture but try writing a letter to a friend and you get the idea)

Day 25 – A HAND WRITTEN note

About Kevin Riner

child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

