Day 18 of 31 Days to Find 31 Ways to Say I Love You

Yesterday was Day 18. Carrie and I went on a date. I could stop there because that’s a big hairy deal but I’ll fill ya in. Yesterday’s entry doesn’t seem like much but if done occasionally it can be a lot. We we’re on our way to Movies in the Park and we stopped by to get some gas. When I grabbed the receipt from the gas pump, it came out with nothing printed on it. What a great occasion to write something on it since the gas station didn’t want us to know the details of our purchase, I figured I’d let Carrie know the details of my heart. So I wrote I Love You on it.

Simple yet profound!

After we dropped Levi off at our friends (thanks again Latoya) we were off to the park to watch a movie. We grabbed a pizza and a Mt. Dew (yes I strayed from my diet) and laid out on a blanket for the next three hours and watched Inception. That is a great movie let me say.

So Carrie and I got to spend some time together and that is far more than just writing I love you on a piece of paper.

About Kevin Riner

child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

