Pastor Kevin

Well, I have to say I am a very proud wife. Prayers have been answered and the feelings I’ve always held in my heart about Kevin’s calling of being a pastor have been confirmed and answered. This past Sunday our church recognized him as Associate Pastor. This is a high calling in his life and a new journey for us to travel on. Since before moving to Clarksville I knew in my heart what Kevin’s calling was.

This scared me as well as brought me inner joy because I knew he would and could do it, though questioning myself on how to be a “pastors wife”. I promise you, I will not be that “pastors wife” you see sitting on the front row pews singing loudly above everyone else wearing the short polyester dress and high heels, but I will be probably wearing my blue jeans and flip flops sitting quietly in the back row with my hands in the air and I will be there for you when you need a ear to listen or a shoulder to cry on.

Since moving to Clarksville we have experienced various struggles and trials both personally and ministerial wise. Both have strengthened us as individuals and as a couple. We are excited about this next journey God is taking us on and it’s all for His glory. Still scared you ask? Not really…because:

For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline. 2 Timothy 1:7 NLT

Do not be afraid, little flock, for your Father has been pleased to give you the kingdom. Luke 12:32 NIV

This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go. Joshua 1:9 NLT

I  could go on and on.

We knew when he lost his job this was the beginning of what was to come in his ministry. We knew, just like the circumstances that God had take place with our house back home to get us to move to Clarksville, that losing his job was the only way God knew we would step out in faith to begin this new journey that has always been in our hearts and were just scared to embark on it. God knows how doubtful and scared we can be sometimes and He also knows how to make those situations come about whether we expect it or not. So I have to say, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

We ask you to continue, please daily, pray for us. Pray for strength as we enter the front lines. Pray for endurance and faith to rise when needed. Pray for guidance and love, eyes to see and ears to hear. Pray for protection  and safety. We thank you in advance and thank you for the past to all of you, and you know who you are, who have played a part of this coming about. We love you and hope you are as excited as we are about this new journey.

Enjoy the photos from that morning. The last time we stood in front of our church like this was with Pastor Philip dedicating Levi. These pictures we dedicate our life to serving the Lord….as a family….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pastor Kevin

  1. clstewart38401@gmail.com says:

    So proud for you guys . The people of Clarksville should feel honored to have such awesome Christian leaders guilding them. Congradulations!

  2. Mike cruz says:

    Congrats brother wish we could have been there. Proud to have you as the associate pastor, I know you will do good things.

Leave a Reply

