Facebook hi-jacked

As some of you know I’m off facebook now. Some insensitive, careless person decided to hack my page, change my email, password and username, delete all my pictures and use some of my information as their own representing themselves as some web page designer of some sort of sexy hot model. I have no idea. I’m still pretty mad about this mainly for a few reasons, which are reasons why I will not be on facebook for awhile again. When we finally realized I had been hacked I immediatly tried to contact facebook, but due to the fact this person had changed all my information facebook was unable to link any of my information to any existing account. So the help center on facebook is totally useless for me in getting my account back or even getting this person kicked off.

Yes my account still exists but since they changed all my information they said it didn’t exist. I would suggest not clicking on any zebra printed shoes that someone has tagged you in because that’s the link we think is how they are hacking into pages. Which is something else that makes me really mad and we can’t do anything about it. There are programs out there you can download that will help and teach you how to hack pages, people actually pay others to do this for them and I haven’t found any where that is illegal.

To me I consider it identity theft almost.I just can’t understand how facebook can’t catch this person-if it even is a person-and do something about it. I know I’m not the first person. We have a friend who was hacked by the same picture, though his wasn’t nearly as bad as mine was. But same picture. So it’s no telling how many others they have gotten and facebook has to know about it.

Regardless, the damage is done. Everything I’ve ever posted on anyone’s page reads this silly persons name. Unless you block and delete her off of a page they will always be there, in my past post unfortunately. I get so mad thinking about this it literally makes me sick and I have lost sleep at night wondering what other passwords have they stolen from me and others. I’ve changed passwords on almost every account I can think of that might have been linked to my facebook page. I suggest too that if you were my friend and haven’t done so block my page and change your password just in case.

I realized facebook connected me to most people in my life. A connection that has now been lost for sometime now. So if you need to contact me, just pick up your phone. I was ready to get rid of all the drama in life found on facebook. I felt too connected and consumed by it most of the time yet could never really draw myself away from it because I felt like it was the only way to actually connect with some people and stay informed with a lot in life. Sad really sad. So now I sort of feel like if no one reads this blog no one will know anything in my life nor will I in yours.

I guess you can say I’m ready to get back to face to face relationships. Back to calling each other to say “hi how’s it going, what can I do for you”. I miss that. I really do and I know it’s going to be the hardest thing for me to get back into doing especially now that I expect others to do it for me to sort of keep me in the loop too so to speak since there is no facebook world for me.ย ย  In a way it sort of makes you wonder if you’ll be remembered or forgotten really because of the fact no one will see those posts of what’s going on in my world today. Yet, sad again. Maybe this is a good thing. Hopefully not depressing. Facebook sort of turns people into hermits and unpersonable people I think.

So, anyway, family will have to stay informed on what’s happening in Levi’s life on here and I’ll be creating me another wordpress page here for my photography clients to sneak peek their photo session. More work for me in the long run because I’ll have to watermark all my photos before publishing them. But that’s ok. It’ll be worth it for my photography clients. I’ll post that link here as soon as I get that created. For now, pick up your phone and call me sometime. Keep me in the loop of what’s going on in your world as I will try to do for you as well. Love you all and all your daily minute by minute posts will be missed. Good night and bye bye facebook world at least until I’m tired of protesting you and your unsecured helpless site.

~Carrie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Facebook hi-jacked

  1. shayla says:

    Couldn’t have said it better!

  2. tara polk says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ love you and glad you are well.

  3. rinerfamily says:

    Thank you Shayla!

    Tara, love you guys too and miss you bunches! Thanks for reading.

  4. randalyn says:

    So sorry that this happened to you. You are such a wonderful person and do not deserve what this person has done. We love you :

  5. Carrie, that same person was on my facebook page and I deleted and blocked that person on mine as well as Chris’s! Chris is FINALLY HOME!! I was so happy to see him Wednesday night. We had to pick him up in Smyrna. How is Susie doing? Daddy told me that she had to have her appendix removed! I’ve been there and done that! I hope she is feeling much better now!! ๐Ÿ™‚ We plan on getting together sometime soon ( all the cousin’s). We will let ya’ll know. What is your number and I will call you to let you know when we are going to try to get together and meet at Cool Springs.
    Love ya,
    Stephanie

    • rinerfamily says:

      That’s great Steph!! So glad he is home. What a relief. And I can’t wait to see the big bear! Momma is doing good. Sore. I too have been there done that so she knew what to expect after mine. I can’t wait for that get together. Just give me a call any time. And you can call for things other than letting me know when we are getting together. ๐Ÿ™‚ 931-637-4727. Thanks for reading and staying in touch. We need to do better than we have. Grannie would want that. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love you guys too. Carrie

Leave a Reply

