Dieting With Special K(evin)

Yep I’m (Kevin) doing it. Sorta. I decided to take the Special K challenge. I really need to shed some weight. When I look at pictures when I used to be trim it makes me sick. I’ve let myself go way too long. I’m not going hardcore on a diet because I can’t bring myself to nor do I have the time to spend on the effort.

With the Special K diet, you eat Special K products all day and the last meal of the day eat anything you want at a conservative amount that is. Your supposed to lose 6 lbs. in two weeks and since I’ve been doing it for a week now, I have lost three. So if things keep up I will have done what they said and lost as much as they proclaim.

Although it says to only do it for two weeks, I’m trying to do it for ten. That would get me to my goal of losing 30 lbs. I would be a 190 which I would love to be at again. I can’t stand wearing pants the size of 38s because I like to be comfortable. Anything smaller than that starts to cut into my belly.

So I’m off. I think Carrie might join me. She’s back to her pre-baby weight which is real cool but we both would love to lose some. So here’s to the diet process. Here’s to taking it easy and not getting carried away like some fanatic going bulimic.

 

p.s. Please do not give me dieting advice. I’ve done the health thing before. I know what I’m doing. If anything. encourage me!

About Kevin Riner

child of grace, worshiper of Jesus, husband, father, Pastor of Village Church, author of Faith Debugged
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

