That one song

I’m really putting myself out there in this post. Showing my heart as probably I never have.  Frightening some what, but it’s only for the better. As the song says in the beginning about “feeling so burnt out on religion”. It’s time to stop being so religious. It’s time to be real. So here is my realness. Be gentle. Be harsh. Be understanding. Be whatever you want to be but this is who I am right now. Wanting to “be His today”.

Ever had that one song that just really says everything about how you are feeling at a certain moment in life? Well, here is a song that speaks directly to my heart and says exactly how I feel about life right now. It’s one of those songs that you could have written yourself based on the prayers you have been praying lately. I find myself singing this song every day almost.

I hope it speaks to you as it has me. I hope you can find encouragement in it as I have. May it minister to you as it has to me.

Help me Rediscover You by Starfield

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

