Week 34 update

We are still measuring at about 34 1/2 weeks. Everything looks and sounds good. I’m really making my doctor’s job way too easy! And she is loving it! I was hoping she would tell me today that I was further along but no luck.

Getting to the miserable, tired when I get out of bed stage. I think the 3rd trimester is more tiring than the first. Today wasn’t so bad. I was actually up early, mostly because my bladder was screaming mercy at me so I got up.  But I’m use to it screaming at me 2-3 times during the night. Surprisingly I wasn’t all that tired at work today. Swollen and hurting feet like usual but not really all that tired and really not all that tired when it’s bedtime, which is unusual. Swollen feet are the norm now I think.  Everyone keeps telling me to put them up, only problem is when I sit more than about 30 minutes my hips start to hurt so I get up and then my feet hurt and here goes the cycle all over again. So really you can’t win for losing.  Just part of it that I don’t want to sound as if I’m complaining because really I’m thankful and grateful to be able to experience this amazing hand of God creating His child within me.

Levi gets the hiccups about twice a day now. It feels so funny and makes me laugh every time. He continues to get up in my rib cage on the right side mostly at night when I’m resting on the couch. He was pushing or something the other night and it was the first time Kevin actually saw my stomach deform. The look on Kevin’s face was so funny. He should have felt it on the inside. Only women who have had babies knows what that feels like and really there is no words to describe it.  I’m so ready to see his little face, fingers and toes.

We had professional belly pictures done on Saturday. It was so much fun! And they look great! Here is one of me and one of me and Kevin together. Hope you enjoy as much as we did. I can’t wait to get them blown up!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 34 update

  1. vickie says:

    pictures r beautiful.i am so happy when i see how much love there is .i can hardly wait till he gets here.u two look amazing and there r just no words to express how u look.i just know i am so happy the two of u found each other and r so happy.god bless.see ya soon

  2. Kevin Riner says:

    Awesome post babe, paragraphs and all!

  3. Shauna says:

    The photos are adorable. I totally understand the feeling of not being tired when going to bed. It is like God is preparing our bodies for our new addition in the household! I’m getting anxious too, and my feet are so swollen, as you saw yesterday. It is all for a good reason… 🙂

Leave a Reply

