28 weeks…only 12 left

This Tuesday, May18, marked the 28 week point. Two trimesters down, one to go. So welcome third trimester of swollen feet and hands, fatigue once again and increased weight gain, no sleep and more frequent trips to the bathroom, uncomfortable no matter where I’m at.
Our doctors appointment went very well today. I had to do the wonderful glucose test everyone raved about. The orange drink was really not a problem. I just wished I had talked myself into getting up earlier to eat some breakfast cause I was starving by the time my appointment was finished. We are still on track. Blood pressure and weight for both of us is right on. By my calculations I’ve only gained about 15 pounds maybe a little less, maybe a little more. Finally able to eat more now and everything taste wonderful. I just get tired of cooking it, but that’s normal. We are finally registered at Walmart, Target and Babies-R-Us. My new glider rocker is on lay away. Baby showers are scheduled for June 12, July 17, and July 24. I can’t wait! I’m so ready to start setting everything up and decorating but we have to get a house first. Levi is very active. Kicking all the time. I love sitting on the couch and watching him move. Kevin gets impatient and tired of waiting to see him since every time he is active and I tell Kevin to watch and I don’t even have to say a word he stops. It’s like he can read my mind. Maybe he will be a prophet. I can see him sitting there in my tummy Indian style, fists raised and beating me on each side of my tummy. Just having such a good time watching everything jiggle and wiggle inside around him. Boy will I have a story to tell when he gets older. I’m sure he won’t believe me. I’ll post pics on week 30, since I’m late posting this one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

