Reflection of 2009

I woke up this morning thinking about the last day of the year and what this year has brought me. 2009 started out rough. Losing my job was nothing I expected. For 2 1/2 months I wondered if I would ever find anything in this economy. Was ready for something different yet somewhere that I could grow and have a work family and enjoy getting up every morning. That was my prayer. Those 2 1/2 months were a roller coaster ride. We were thankful to have such good friends who helped us out on many occasions and only God was the one that saw fit to bring us through. It was because of our Limu business that God connected me with a chiropractic office here in town less than 5 minutes from our house. Within less than a week without even dropping off my resume they were calling me. I was hired that day with really no interview. Within the first 3 months I went part time. By August we were talking about certification for Chiropractic Therapy Assistant. By September we were talking about certification for Certified X-ray Technician and passing the test for the CTA. God has blessed me so much with this job. He answered my prayer and I love my work family. I am making a difference in peoples lives and not only helping them feel better physically but emotionally and spiritually as well. I love that part.

A few months ago I was praying about what 2010 was going to be. I claimed 2009 as our year of financial blessings and He answered. So as I was praying God spoke and said claim 2010 as a year of  “life”. I said “life?” That could mean anything. I was claiming it spiritually. But does He have more plans! We are 8 1/2 weeks pregnant and new life will be here for us on August 10, 2010.  I am super excited about what 2010 is going to bring. We are praying for a smooth easy healthy pregnancy as well as a new home that fits us and our new family and has everything we desire. So we ask that you pray with us those 2 specific things and lets see what God does. I know He is going to do more than I ever imagined much less prayed this next year because He did this year.

I look forward to seeing things in this upcoming year and I pray you are filled more with the Holy Spirit and many blessings over you and yours. I pray you have been encouraged seeing God move in our life over the past year because we truly try to live our life as a testimony to His grace, His mercies and His love, for all the Glory goes to Him our Savior.  God bless you in 2010.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

