HOME SWEET HOME

This weekend was perfect. The weather was gorgeous and spent Saturday with family some that I haven’t seen in awhile. Got to see my brother ride the cousins around on the tractor for the first time. And celebrated my niece’s first birthday. I think the biggest blessing was that I went to see my Granddaddy and he knew who I was. I was expecting him to not know me and preparing for the worst. But he knew who I was when I asked him and he smiled his cute little smile. He was talking off the wall about going deer hunting and then going to bed. I just went along with it because that’s all you can do.  He was having a good day and I’m so glad the Lord blessed me with that. He knew exactly what I needed to hear and see.  It was a good weekend and I’m thankful for the rest.

Grandchildren (2 are missing)

Great Grandchildren (one on the way)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

