Where we love is home…

Where we love is home,
Home that our feet may leave, but not our hearts.
~Oliver Wendell Holmes, Sr., Homesick in Heaven

This weekend was great! Though we felt like we were being pulled every direction to see everyone, which is usual when we go home (and I regret not getting to see my Grandmother and Granddaddy because we just ran out of weekend), it was really a blessing to be where we were. Thank you a bunch, Don and Becky Blackall, for allowing us to lay our head on your pillows and eat your food for the weekend. We celebrated Mother’s Day with our mother’s while we were in and we got our lawnmower, which now means work! 😦 We got to see a lot of water from the flooding of the Duck River. I think the weather is crazy every time I come home!

We got to church early on Sunday so Kevin could get ready for worship service and Pastor Rocky allowed me to step into my old shoes and lead prayer before they got started (brought back many memories and I loved it!). That was awesome! God came down upon us in a circle of about 10 people and then blessed us with four salvations during service. But I have to say the biggest blessing all weekend was first service when I got to see one friend from high school that I prayed for many, many times while in school come to know Christ while I was there. That entire family is becoming transformed into the likeness of Christ and to know that years ago I prayed for several of them and now God is moving upon their lives is wonderful to see.

It was wonderful being home-it’s not the same going home without Kevin and this was the 3rd time I’ve been home since Christmas and the first time he has been home since Christmas-so it was nice having him by my side.

Our hearts are still with you guys though we may not be physically.

Home ought to be our clearinghouse, the place from which we go forth lessoned and disciplined, and ready for life.  ~Kathleen Norris

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where we love is home…

  1. Hi, nice post. I have been pondering this topic,so thanks for sharing. I will likely be coming back to your blog. Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

